Fix and flip and the market in Tucson,AZ

9 Replies

Hello BP community,

My name is Ornella, newbie here, brand new to investing. I am a property manager for 3 different apartments here in Tucson, and have lived here, for now, 3years and have a good credit, but so far that is the only experience I have in RE.

I'm looking into buying and flipping houses (still hesitating which one would be the best way to get started between flipping houses or house hacking) but also I'm 23 years old, would you recommend finding an other RE investor to team up with for my first deal?

I'm looking to get in touch with more people as well.

Thanks for reading, feel free to get in touch!

Ornella

Promotion
Guaranteed Rate
Guaranteed Rate is a top mortgage lender
Save $1,290 on your next home – no lender fee*
Get special perks like $1,290 in lender fee savings when you buy a second home with Guaranteed Rate.
Apply Now

Hi Orenella

Tucson is a very competitive market and inventories are very low. As a result profit margins are very thin here.  I think your going to find it tough to find a partner that is willing to split the profits.  You have to ask want are you bringing to the table? If its your work ethic then your not going to find anyone to partner with, maybe someone willing to hire you.  If you want a partner, you are going to need to bring either money to invest or find a deal that only you have access to.

@Michael Leung , thank you for responding to the post. 

And yes, I am looking to invest in RE, so of course, I would bring money to the table.

Also, I would appreciate if you could tell me where or how I can connect with other investors like you in Tucson, and fromthere be able to know how is the market in Tucson, and what would be the best way to start here (flipping houses or buying multi-family housing). 

Thank you