Do Hard Money company, reviews?

65 Replies

Hello & thank you for the help! 

I am a newbie looking to do my first deal. I have very little capital with which to work & I am looking at hard money lenders- specifically the company Do Hard Money.

I found them through BP’s website, but I would love some BP feedback- who has used them? 

What was your experience? 

Any other thoughts or other recommendations? 

I would really be able to look some one in the eye & shake their hand to do a deal, but they seem great after my first conversation.

Thanks again! 

they charge 3k up front.. with no guarantee of funding so if you don't have any money or very little 

be careful.. mixed reviews on the company on BP.. also when you dig into it you will realize you will need a pretty good amount of capital to do a loan with them.. 

if you have no real capital to do this your making a huge mistake.. you need to first get capital.

if you have capital then you can take these high leverage loans..

also beginners have a hard time finding deals that will meet their criteria and thereby you lose your 3k.

Originally posted by @Liz Cole :
@Jay Hinrichs Jay can you share some examples of what the typical criteria might be?

you have to contact the company.

but based on what the company has posted and others.. the deals because of the inherent risk and I don't blame DHM at all.. they have to be full on slam dunks..

its rare a no money beginner stumbles into a slam dunk.. that's my point.

bottom line is if you have no capital to operate your not ready to do this.. this is a capital intense business and undercapitalized business go broke every day.

Ergo is my personal opinion that this model of charging those that just don't know what they don't know 3k up front with no vetting of them .. this companies makes a ton of dough just on the 3k.. and many never get funded .. that I am positive is a fact.