Fix and flip mobile home

11 Replies

Hi BP

I am a beginner in the wholesaling/ rehabbing business. At this time I just want information on making smart decisions. As a beginner and getting my feet wet, would you think purchasing a mobile home and fixing it would flip and make profit. I live in California where it isn't cheap as you may know. I felt, starting with mobile homes are cheaper and would allow me to gain experience and knowledge. Thanks! 

Mobile homes can be tougher because most buyers won't pay a premium to live in them because they are "pretty"  Also if they are in prime locations IE Huntington Beach, Bay area, LA etc. they can often have land leases that are upwards of $2,000 per month which really raises holding costs

Not really Asia that is what most say in any market, there are no deals, homes cost too much. Majority just dnt know where to look to find deals or where to get leads. I had people tell me that no deals, little inventory, I told them what to do..they sent me a message, that they made over 100k on each deal and thanked me. As far as mobile homes buyers dnt hV to pay a premium, usually so cost effective wnt matter as much. Outside of rental income that is the reason Warren buffet invested in mobile homes . problem with fix n flips, since most dnt know where to get deals, they do all that work to make a 15k take home. If I bought home 15k it better be a two week flip lol. Yeah national take home avg only 15k. Many buy wrong, replace things that they dnt need to, dnt buy from the right places. Alot of reasons people make so little. I will gv two examples.. People buy prefigured vs sheets of granite and getting it cut. As far as Tile I put the 2nd to lowest tile in a very expensive home, I put it diagonal, gv perception of a more expensive look. Buyers were blown away I was laughing inside, I hardly spent any money.