I'm new. I think I found a pretty good deal?

12 Replies

Good Morning, I was speaking with an owner. The owner is willing to sell the house at this point. The owner said he will warrant the electricity, plumbing, septic/water line, and air conditioning in the contract. The buying price is pretty good from what I can see within the selling prices in the surrounding area. What steps should I take next if any?

Hello.  What are you looking to do with the property, rehab and sell?  Rehab and rent?  Im not a seasoned expert, but not new either - my take is that you should lay out more info of what you are planning to do with the property and exactly how much lower it is than the surrounding area. 

What are the numbers ? What price have you discussed ? What is the after repaired value and what would it take to get the house into condition for after repair value? 

@Christopher Coleman Run all the numbers in the calculator to be safe. Get preapproved. Have Inspections done. Decide if you’d manage it yourself or get a property manager. Start interviewing some if you go that route. Those are a few of the first steps to take. But you want to know 100% that your numbers are going to work. -Mike
@Joseph M. Thank you for your reply. I'm planning to rehab and sell the property. The purchase price is roughly $120K less than the lowest priced property that sold in the area this month. I believe it to be only $35-40K in repairs. The AVR is $230K.

With Zillow, Trulia, Redfin AVM tools why the seller will not asking market price do FSBO, having agent sell it for top price? My question is why he is discounting 48% for you if he can not get the going market?

The warranty is nothing than $250/350 a year.