How Do I Finance My 1st Flip with no Money

10 Replies

I am new to fix and flip. I want property in Atlanta and Mobile Alabama .  I have low credit scores due to debt and no extra money.  How do I start? I am in Atlanta. Any advice, tips, creative financing?

Originally posted by Account Closed Atlanta is great to wholesale. Start there without money and credit. I lived there for 30 years and Atlanta is fast moving and the REI is great. I flipped a few and great payday! Make a plan. 

I'm definitely interested in learning how to get into it all. 

@Mocha Young Financing your first flip with no money may not be that easy, however working with private investors will allow you to do deals with less money. Once you build a track record I am sure investors will feel comfortable financing 100% down the line. 

Best of luck in all your endeavors.  

No credit and no capital and most advice will say to wholesale. In most cases, that is terrible advice. First you need to work on your credit and start increasing it. Second you need to get a higher paying job or a second job to start saving capital. I would recommend that second job be in the construction field, real estate field, or something associated with a skill set that coincides with house flipping.

Then you want to learn your market and start talking to people about raising investment capital. You may then line us some hard money lenders and then start your search. There are a ton of ways to fund deals but you need to start with proving your financials and your credit first.