Begginer in Real estate investing: WHOLESALE TIPS NEEDED

17 Replies

I am so overwhelmed with the amount of information I have came across. my goal is to do a few whole sale deals by the end of the year. I am brand new to real estate. I went to a Real estate workshop recently in des moines which really motivated me to want to begin, but where do I even start? I am so lost on the beginning

Can someone give me a list of steps to go about or maybe people to get in touch with that may help?

@Alma Alejos  Welcome to BP.  I'm new as well but this is what I've done so far:

Go to foreclosure auctions with the intention to learn not buy.  I've met some great connections there.

Start an LLC and put up a landing page website.

Advertise on craigslist every week. (I avg about 2-3 leads a week)

Meet with other BP investors for coffee

Connect with RE agents.

Evaluate properties (I'm walking through two new properties today with my RE Agent)

I've pulled two lists from the county and I'm getting ready to do my first direct mail marketing campaign.

I sat down with a local property manager to get a feel for the rental market and pick his brain on what I should be looking for.

Hopefully some of those suggestions can help get you started.  Good luck!

Welcome, @Alma Alejos !

1) Join listsource.com you'll get your lists from there.

2) Pick your area. Find an area where investors are buying and market to that area.

3) once you've chosen an area, use listsource.com to get list of high equity properties (30% equity and greater) in your area.

4) use a mailing service like yellowletters.com or click-to-mail to send out your postcards or letters to potential sellers.

5) it takes a few months typically, to get the first deal because a lot of people will respond to your follow up rather than the first contact.

Obviously, this is just the quick and dirty to get you started. You will learn a lot in the process of doing everything.