• Baltimore, MD
Votes |
Baltimore BP Community Newbie

Thomas Yolain
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Baltimore, MD
Posted Jul 17 2019, 13:36

Hello Baltimore BP Community,
My name is Thomas, currently residing in the Baltimore County area. Over the last couple of months I have been doing a lot of research about REI by reading books and blogs, attending webinars and listening to a lot podcasts. Coming from an investment management/banking background, I'm pretty new to real estate investing world as I've only been learning for a couple of months.

The boss (My wife) and I goal is to buy our first rental property specifically house hacking beginning of 2020 and eventually move towards turnkey. We have substantial amount of cash saved up and plan on continue saving. Our market target for now is Baltimore and southwestern & southeast for future turnkey. Any advice and suggestions are welcome. If anyone is open and in the DMV area, I'd love to connect and grab a coffee (my treat).

User Stats

Votes
Ali Boone
  • Real Estate Coach
  • Venice Beach, CA
Votes |
  • Real Estate Coach
  • Venice Beach, CA
Replied Jul 17 2019, 23:37

Hey Thomas, I'll be in Baltimore in the next couple months touring around an operation that does BRRRR+turnkey. So you get the benefits of both with their properties. Even if you aren't ready for a turnkey right off, if you're in Baltimore anyway you could hop along the tour! There will be a group of us. Good learning experience, if nothing else.

User Stats

Votes
Habbak Burs
  • Riverside, CA
Votes |
  • Riverside, CA
Replied Jul 18 2019, 00:00

@Ali Boone

Hey I have seen a couple of your posts and I noticed your profile is in CA. I want to get into multi family and I am interested in Brrrr and then rent out.

Do you wholesale or offer properties with these descriptions?

Thanks

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored