Is Note Investing (NPN) recommended for newbies w/40k to start?

31 Replies

Hello there!

I just attended a local RIA club meeting where they talked about note investing – first time for me hearing about note investing.

It was a really nice eye-opener for the opportunities available and other method to acquire property (as worst case scenarios) through note investing.

They offer a course to get educated with Eddie Speed from noteschool.com

So my questions are:

Thanks in advanced for the feedback, cheers!

@Eduardo Cardena

All Eddie Speed sell is snake oil you can learn everything right here on BP for free about notes. Don't waste your money on Eddie Speed?

Joe Gore

@Eduardo Cardena  I am a Note School student and have a thread Journey of a New Note Investor where I chronicle my journey.  Feel free to check it out.

The 1k program will get you a pretty good overview.  It is however an introduction where you will be given the chance to sign up for a 15k mentorship program (25k if you want the deluxe).  I will say that I think the 15k program was worth it, it kept us out of at least a few bad deals and gave us a running start.  If you don't do the Eddie Speed program then find someone who knows the business and will work with you.  This is a full contact sport and more complicated then just doing fix and flips.

I have been on BP for 6 months or so and would say that I have not found anywhere near the level of information I have gotten from Note School on BP.  Maybe I just need to look harder, but without education you won't even know what questions to ask or what to search on.

My Honest advice for a newbie is to do some flips and then expand into notes.  With notes if you get a property back it is not going to be ready for retail so having done a few flips will give you some familiarity with the product.

Bob E. MBA, LD Funding, LLC | [email protected] | 909‑353‑3863 | http://www.LDFundingLLC.com

@Eduardo Cardena