Florida Tax Leins/Deeds

9 Replies

Good morning BP!

I am looking to dive into some tax lien sales here in Florida. Only problem is I have not the slightest idea where to start of how the process works. Anyone know much about these and wouldlike to share some knowledge?

Any information helps, Thanks!

Hello. I have some experience with the tax deed sales. There are tax deeds or tax liens and Florida does both. Remeber that a lien is just the tax certificate and a deed is interest in the property.

It used to be at the court house but now auctions are online at the comptrollers website. I think there is a 3rd party website now that you link to and create a bidder profile.

Auctions take place on set days of the week. So do your research and know what properties you want to bid on before the auction day.

You will see some properties get redeemed prior to the auction. This likely means the owner has settled their delinquent payments.

You also need funds deposited prior to bidding so be aware of that. And if you when the auction the remaining funds are due within 48 hours I believe or you forfeit the property and it goes back to auction.

Message me of you need more details. But it is pretty simple once you get to comptroller website.

Just search orange county FL comptroller tax deed sales.

Lienhub.com has a chunk of Florida and is very easy to use.

I have purchased a few, and have one going to auction soon I’d they don’t redeem.

Matthew,