• Real Estate Agent
  • Kansas City, MO
Votes |
How I Bought Two Houses At Age 23 on a 35K income

Steven May
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Kansas City, MO
Posted Apr 14 2020, 13:59

A cousin of mine mentioned BiggerPockets to me my sophomore year of high school and ever since I have followed the BP network religiously - listening to every podcast, scrolling on the forums, and networking as much as I can. I have read numerous books they have published along with many other sources of self-education on real estate and financial Independence. Fast forward to 2020 - I was able to purchase two single family homes in Kansas City, MO in the 2019 year using much of the information I learned over the years. I now work full time as a Registered Nurse at St. Luke's on the Plaza. My W2 in 2018 was 35k as a Nurse Assistant in my last year as a student.

This is how the story goes: