Relocated to North Eastern Ohio

15 Replies

Hello BP, 

My Family and I just got relocated to the Geneva area for work and are interested in the market in this area. Does anyone have any advice about areas around here such as Mentor, Madison, Painesville, Geneva, Ashtabula? 

We are interested in trying our hand at a fix and flip and would love to meet others investing in real estate in the area.

Thanks BP! 

Kylee Gaona

Kylee,

Mentor is a great neighborhood, but deals tend to be rare, not that they can't be found, which may be better for a flip. I am relatively new to investing, but from my research Painesville and Madison are where the deals are, though I look more for BRRRR strategy vs flip.

This post has been removed.

Hi @Kylee Gaona

I own 8 apartment complexes (82 front doors) in Painesville and one apartment complex and 4 single family (16 front doors) in Euclid.  Let me know if you have any questions about investing in those areas.

Swanny

@Glenn Gierman - Mentor appeared to me to be up and coming and Painesville seemed to have lots of multi-unit and non-owner housing. Thank you for the tips. I am interested in BRRRR as well but haven't ever had experience with it. My dad does them regularly in the Miami area but I would be interested to give it a try sometime!

Kylee Gaona

@Michael Swan , That's a good count! I will be in touch. You must know a thing or two about property management companies in the area.   Thanks for reaching out Swanny!

Originally posted by @Kylee Gaona :

Hello BP, 

My Family and I just got relocated to the Geneva area for work and are interested in the market in this area. Does anyone have any advice about areas around here such as Mentor, Madison, Painesville, Geneva, Ashtabula? Also, does anyone have any referrals for investment savvy real estate agents and good contractors east of Cleveland? 

We are interested in trying our hand at a fix and flip and would love to meet others investing in real estate in the area.