Foreclosure Auction, GCs, & Looking to meet other BP investors!

2 Replies | Cleveland, Ohio

Hello BP Cleveland! I am an investor, who grew up and Cleveland and currently live in Colorado, looking to invest back in the ol' hometown. I am currently looking at investment properties on the west side, and hoping for recommendations for builders/contractors and realtors in Cleveland. Would love to meet up with any likeminded folks for strategy or coffee while I am back in town next Friday July 13-16, 2018.

Anyone have experience purchasing via the Cuyahoga County Foreclosure process? I may be pursuing my first purchase via a foreclosure auction there, and would love any insight on strategy.

Thanks

Elaine

HI, @Elaine Lai , I'm a contractor mainly on the east side, @james wise, name comes to mind for a realtor on the west side, you can also do a member search for Cleveland, and find other Agents, and Contractors, here is also a link to the Cuyahoga County Forclosure Sales: https://sheriff.cuyahogacounty.us/en-us/foreclosure-sales.aspx   Welcome back, and Good luck! 

@Elaine Lai

I currently own several units in Cleveland, 2 of my duplexes are on the west side in Lakewood and another in Cleveland right on the border of Lakewood.  I had a hell of a time finding a good agent, blew through 3 or 4 and finally found an awesome duo that work hard and are straight shooters.  I always run my own comps, crunch numbers and then ask them for the real numbers and am frequently disappointed to hear the truth lol BUT I'm very grateful that they don't pad numbers or try to get my to buy something that doesn't pencil out well just to make a commission.  They are in this for the long haul.

I also know a couple of great contractors that I've spent roughly $500k with in the last year and a half or so between the two that I can recommend.