New to Real Estate Investing & Tulsa

17 Replies

Hi Everyone,

I am new to BP but have been listening to the podcast for sometime now. Every time I listen to a new segment I get the feeling that real estate investing is what I should be doing and not my 8-5 corporate job. The challenges sound exciting as much as rewards. Would anyone know where to start out? I've heard that wholesaling is a good way to start. Any advise or suggestions? I recently moved to Tulsa, OK and am not too familiar with it's real estate market. Thank you in advance.

Welcome to BP & Tulsa OklaHOMEa!! I'm a local REI in the Tulsa area myself. It's a great market and there's properties in all price ranges for anyone at any level. Some areas are very hot and houses go very fast, others may be better for rookies. I'd suggest networking with other REI's in the area and don't be afraid to ask questions. Many are willing to network and help others. Probably the easiest way to get started is do a joint venture with an experienced REI on a few deals, where they help guide you and once you find a deal you partner on it & split the profits. There's plenty of business to go around.

- Jeff Filali

4Lease4Sale 

Welcome to BP and welcome to Tulsa! Get on the forums, ask questions, connect with people here on BP and go to local REI meetings here in Tulsa. I believe they had one this week at McNellies here in South Tulsa. I couldn't make it, but plan on attending the next one. I think they have it once a month. Best of luck and God bless you and yours!