Getting started in real estate investing

21 Replies

Hello,

I am starting up my direct market campaign targeting the greater Salem area. 

I have started to build my list of investors, contractors, and all around people who can support my efforts. 

If you are in the Salem area and would like to help someone get started let me know. I'm happy to turn over one of my leads to have someone walk me through a deal. 

Let me know if you would like to connect and find out more about what I am trying to build and how I could help you.

Blessings,

Nick 

I have purchased my first list and I am starting my yellow letter campaign this week. I created my list after listening to several of the podcasts on BP that dealt with marketing and wholesaling.

If you want to partner with me on a deal let me know. 

Mainly wholesale, but I'm looking at a rehab right now too.

Hi Nick,

How are things going in Salem? I'm new to BP and have been scouting Salem to build a duplex or two. I currently work out of Portland and am finally pursuing my goal of developing land. Im working on putting some JV packages together and maybe we could help each other out.

It costs more to build multi family's than to buy.... I'm in the Salem area. I can help you if you would like

@Andrew Pearson I think there is potential for both buying and developing multi-unit properties in Salem. I've got my eye on a corner lot in Salem that has a house that would need to be scraped. Let me know if you'd like to meet up sometime. 

Keep me in your prayers tonight and tomorrow. I have received 3 responses from my direct mail marketing efforts, and I am going to look at a house tomorrow. House has good equity and appears to be in good to great shape, may actually be a wholetail deal.