Looking for a property management company in San Antonio!

9 Replies

I am new to investing in San Antonio and just made an offer on a 4-plex. I am working full-time and expect to have a property management company handle the property, but want to set expectations for them based on what I've learned through my studies. Does anyone here have any solid property management companies you work with or recommendations on how to vet them when interviewing them? 

407-687-9192

Michael great to hear you have identified a potential asset for investing in! In any relationship, business or personal setting expectations up front can make the difference between success and failure. I believe three top questions an investor can ask a PM company are; 1)  Is where my property located, an area you actively manage in, if yes how many ?  2) What their tenant retention % is for like properties. 3) Rates, whats it going to cost. I hope this is of some help, and good luck. 

Originally posted by @Jaime Sepulveda :

Michael great to hear you have identified a potential asset for investing in! In any relationship, business or personal setting expectations up front can make the difference between success and failure. I believe three top questions an investor can ask a PM company are; 1)  Is where my property located, an area you actively manage in, if yes how many ?  2) What their tenant retention % is for like properties. 3) Rates, whats it going to cost. I hope this is of some help, and good luck. 

Jaime,

Great to see you back on BP. How is that 40 unit project going for you?

Sterling Williams, Real Estate Agent in TX (#682359)

Hey Michael,

Jamie is an excellent resource for property management in San Antonio. He is very knowledgeable about rental comps in the area and offers amazing service to his clients.  I recommend him to my SA clients! 

Thanks,

Brooke