Anyone successfully house hacked in the San Marcos area?

6 Replies

Hey everybody!

I'm currently a Texas State student so the idea of house hacking to live on a reduced or zero cost obviously has a nice ring to it. The problem is the inventory in San Marcos is almost none from what I have been able to see. Would love to hear what other people who do business in the area think, thanks!

Hey Cody!
That's a great plan, and is certainly attainable, even in a tight market such as San Marcos. The biggest factors being, the ability to act quickly, by being pre-approved for financing/having your funding in place to do so, as any "deal," will typically receive multiple offers within a day or two of it hitting the market.

There are of course, not an abundance of properties on the market at any given time, however, should you know what you desire to purchase and within what budget, I would be happy to point you in the right direction as fitting units arise.

Should you be unfamiliar, would like to crunch numbers, visit a few properties, etc., to begin to get "your hands dirty," I'd be happy to show you the ropes, answer any questions you might have, and may even be able to introduce you to your first investment.

I hope this finds you well!

Brandin Huber, Broker
Huber & Co. Real Estate

@Brandin Huber  Hey Brandin, thanks for the response. You're right about needing to be quick, they don't mess around in this market. 

Visiting a few properties sounds like a great idea, do you have any that are potentially good investments in the area already?

Thanks,

Cody