Licensed Texas Realtor Looking to work with overseas investors

6 Replies

I would like help in figuring out the best was to partner with international investors or international buyers/ sellers. I have worked with international client's and many investors in Texas and internationally before and really would like to expand on my brand. I am very driven and haven sold millions of dollars in Real Estate in this last year alone.

Please help with ways to expand my compaby and services to international buyers who would like help with purchasing properties.

Eboni Taylor 

Eboni . From my what it is worth Dept . I have had very little experience in that area . back in the 90's I had sold 2 properties to foreigners both modest sales . They were Corporate transfers to the USA both turned out to be Cash sales . Good to see you have found a specialty type Niche market that you enjoy 

Now after 911 I don't have the knowledge to know WHAT changes have been made reguarding Foreign Investments . Are they Single Family , Multi Family , Land , O&I ? are there any type business involved in the sales ? I know most all states have Economic Development agencies that are always looking for Foreign companies to come into their areas for MFG purposes . 

In your state that may be one Dept that may have suggestions for you . Personally I would be paying /consulting with an attorney that has experience in these type areas . Hope this all works out for you .

Eboni,

we are a US team based in China dealing with Chinese investors looking to acquire US real estate. There might be cooperation opportunities for us.  We have had several clients looking to buy houses in Houston and maybe the interest will continue to increase.

This post has been removed.

Hello Sam,