International real estate marketing strategies

10 Replies

Hello everyone,

I’ve been a real estate agent in Colombia for several years, it’s basically a market that has stabilized during the last two decades offering interesting real estate commercial and residential investments.

Recently my team has gotten several local properties that could definitely have a broader international buyer audience. I would like to know according to your experience (in or outside US) which strategies are best for international real estate offerings: Do you use social media, do you pay for a certain internet real estate website, do you prefer newspaper or magazine print ads? Please share your experiences I would really like to hear about them.

@Daniel Achury   This is a specialized sale - I would look to build relationships in expat communities with a large number of Columbian nationals.  By the looks of the chart below (quick google search, unsure of how accurate) Miami, New York, LA & Houston look to be good markets to narrow your focus.  Do any firms in these markets specialize in working with Latin Americans?  Keep refining your approach until you have identified the right contacts for your niche.

@Ryan Cox  Thank you for your answer. It's good advice and I should definitely refine my search just as you explained. Colombians living in the US would definitely be an ideal audience to target. 

Hello @Daniel Achury ,

I have actually been to Medellin. I was there last year in 2017. Beautiful city! I plan on returning to explore it some more. The food and the endless Spring weather was amazing!

I did notice a lot of new development happening on my way from the airport. From luxury high-rises to modern homes on the mountain side. It was amazing to see.