Let's start a networking meet up in Fort Worth.

30 Replies

Would anyone be interested in meeting up to talk investing in Fort Worth? I just moved here and I am a newbie investor. I'd love to talk to both seasoned successful vets as well as younger like-minded financially free seeking individuals. Feel free to send me a colleague request and send me a message! Thanks!

Not from the area, but search for it on the forums. I think I just saw something about a DFW meetup today actually.

i would definitely be interested

Eric, Let's see how many people respond to see what we can do. Feel free to send me a colleague request and message me to talk anytime!

I would be interested.

Thanks

The only other Fort Worth meetup I saw info about was an original post from about 2 years ago and the most recent post was 1 year ago without any replies to it.  I have been considering heading over to Dallas for a meetup, but if there is enough interest...Fort Worth is much more appealing.  I live closer to Aledo and Benbrook and Dallas is quite a haul for a meetup that I would rarely be able to make.

True. Most are all in dallas and that's a haul for me as well. That's why I was hoping people would respond to going to one in Fort Worth and meeting people that just wants to invest in ft Worth and smaller surrounding towns. I'm going to wait until the weekend is over to see how many people respond. If everyone wants to send me a message with what there schedules look like I will try to coordinate a day and time that works best for most. Also if anyone has a place in mind send that as well. Sundance square by the outdoor theatre and fountains have plenty of seating outside and it's not that busy during weekday nights.. 

My husband and/or I (depending on the day) might be interested as well, although our schedules are rather difficult sometimes.