How Can I better structure a International Partnership? International Investor with $1.5 Millions to invest? scam or not?

17 Replies

I am a beginner Real Estate Investor operating in the State of Pennsylvania. throughout friendship and networking I have developed local as well as International Connections and they requested me to fund me a Personal Loan of $1.5 Millions for a 10% fixed Interest for 5 years with a Balloon Payment at the end of the 5 years, The Funding will be used for my Real Estate Investment Business (Buying & Selling Houses, Buying & Holding Houses ) . He sent me a Promissory Note. i'm planing on creating an LLC and a Operating Agreement spelling out our partnership. I want to find out the Legitimacy of the Funds and the partnership since he's located in Nigeria. Also wanting to know how can i better structure the agreements and paperwork needed. Any advice will be Highly Appreciated.

Run forest, run!  This is probably their sister business to the lottery processing/notification business.  You will be milked for all kinds of processing, documenting, etc fees, as much as they can get out of you.....and the loan will never happen.

@Wayne Brooks   Understood.  In the event that you were in my situation, how would you better structure a deal with an International Funding Partner? 

@Rey Perez  

Let me ask you one very basic question...what did these people do to vet you?  What kind of checking did they do on you?  Did they ask for copy of your business plan?  Did they ask to see your marketing plan?  Did they ask to see a portfolio of the deals you've done?  Did they ask for the names of supplies, contractors, partners, references in general?  Did they ask for the information you would expect to be needed to run a background check?  Have you ever met these people in person?  Do you have a phone number where, when you call, they actually answer the phone and don't just let it go to voice mail and then call you back.