yancy events

13 Replies

Has anyone here dealt with Scott yancy/property brothers realestate program called yancy events? They took me for $13000.00 not counting the additional $3000 I had to pay for travel and lodging. I thought (because I have successfully flipped several homes and I am a licensed contractor) that I would be safe in investing my money, but I was repeatedly lied to and got sold a bunch of nothing. Has anyone else dealt with these people?

Hi valley,

What was the agreement that you had with them for the investment?? I have never heard of them but maybe someone on BP has.

@Valley Painting

When you say taken what specifically do you mean? can you put some context into your post

Hello. My brother and I got an invitation to attend a yancy event realestate course. We did, bought into their tax lien program after they told us that in Idaho the percentage is around 17%. WA, OR, and ID don't do tax liens like they sold us on. They told us that an additional $2000 would buy us a program called "proptrends" - we paid. What they failed to tell us is that we had to go to another seminar after we paid, sit through another 3 days, cough up another $10000 with our pledge to give them another $30000 for additional training (boots on the ground) supposedly in our town. With a promised trip to a buyers summit in Vegas (which was BS) and all of this with no money back guarantee. The whole thing is a great way to rid hopeful investors of their hard earned money. I'm not a young kid, I've paid my dues for 50 years, and never thought I could be con'd out of my money. I got played, and am just wondering if anyone else fell for this? I guess because I like the show "flipping vegas" and I am a house flipper as well, that I could trust Scott Yancy - as I said before - I got played. On a side note, they showed all of us how to raise our credit scores by lifting the limits on our credit cards - right before they dinged our cards...