REI Website Templates

11 Replies

Good Day. I'm newbie here on BP & in REI.

Please comment on suggestions for REI Website Template (especially if particularly suited to Canadian market).

Many thanks,

Wishing you a highly successful 2015.

@Ross McKenzie  

The most important thing is that you have good information about you and what you do. People actually like the personal touch, so I definitely recommend going with it.

As a software engineer, I actually think that many realtors and real estate sites choose the hard route of generating the site template themselves (working with a designer, etc.). One of the easiest ways is SquareSpace, which is definitely the slickest web generator I have seen.

I used Wix.com for my template. It's very easy to use with no web design experience. You can check out my website for reference. I still have a lot of room for improvement, but it's a good start. 

I agree with @Trevor Ewen  that you must provide valuable information. Make it inviting and be transparent with customers regarding your business. 

Many Thanks Trevor & Christopher,

Thanks for advice on being genuine - a reminder that business is about offering a service, not about capitalizing on a niche.

Square Page looks stunning, classy, uptown and low cost - and looks like a great site for listing properties & for blogs.

I like your webpage Christopher - very clean, functional, easy to navigate & professional.  

I will be looking to start off with a template that is geared towards Real Estate Investing, rather that make a new hobby of website designing. The trick here is too avoid the pushy "squeeze" page, (I don't even like that term), and to under-promise & over-deliver, (rather than the other way around).

Regards.  Ross.

@Ross McKenzie