SOCIAL MEDIA MASTERS ... PLEASE HELP!

7 Replies

I know many of you are very active on social media, and post to several different sites, blog, etc. Maybe you can share your successes with us.  

1. Which sites do you post to for your business? How often? 

2. Do you use a social media management tool that posts to all the sites for you? 

3. Do you have a blog? How do you promote it? How often do you blog? 

4. What is the most effective social media site for your business? (other than BP, which obviously is THE premiere site for anything real estate!) 

Medium house plansKaren Margrave, Parlay Investments | [email protected] | http://www.parlayinvestments.com | CA Contractor # 680782

Hi Karen, 

I used to be a social media community manager and like Hootsuite for posting to multiple SM platforms. 

For sharing news and blog posts (once they've been posted) I like Buffer. 

Blogging wise I usually recommend WordPress. 

Depending on your goals and why you're using SM you want to post at the very least once a month or once a week. 

If you have any other questions I am happy to help. 

@Karen Margrave Wow, there will be no way to answer all these in details so I'm going to do it like this. I use all platforms effectively from my blog to all the top social media sites. Just trying to be active is not enough you need to be able to add value from your website to the social media world. 

Build relationships to get in-front of your targeted audience is the way to build traffic, and your brand. Some amazing stuff 

It's been awhile, but I wanted to bump this back up and get the conversation going again. So for those of you that have weighed in, thanks!