Columbus Ohio BP Meetup

22 Replies

This topic has been locked by an administrator.

Hello. As a RE professional, I run into many different types of people. Most carry the same underlying interests in real estate investing. I realize that many of my associates could help one another and that there is a definite need for a networking event.

Would there be any interest in forming a super casual BP meetup group in Columbus?

I would provide a location and establish a monthly meeting with a simple itinerary.

Please share your thoughts. This event will be free, of course.

I would be interested in meeting some Cbus BPers face to face.

I was talking to someone else about having a REI hAppy hour. Super casual all about networking. No one selling their "system". Let me know we can put something together. Bar Louie has a great happy hour with a good amount of space !

Great! Sounds like there is definitely some interest out there. I will call around and check out about renting some space. I'm thinking we get together in a couple weeks, maybe the first Monday of the month. Stay tuned and spread the word! Thanks!

Also, I wanted to roll off a few keywords of surround areas so that they may join the event: Delaware, Johnstown, Sunbury, Columbus, Grove City, Hilliard, Dublin, Powell.

I would be interested in coming and seeing how everything is going. Could be a great group as one of the other local ones is "core" and it has a meeting fee. I think instead of going and renting a space we could see if someone would " hold" a space we could use knowing that we will being people to eat/drink.

@Steve Baldwin please be sure to post in the Real Estate Events and Happenings forum if you actually set a date.

I would be up for it.

@Steve Baldwin - I too would be interested. I agree with Jeremy - there are places where we can just reserve a back room at no fee. We do that at Yogi's on Hard Road for work happy hours a few times a year. We easily get 30-40 people in that space.