Contractor needed in Cole neighborhood, Denver, CO

4 Replies

Hello all,

I am a teacher who recently purchased a good neighbor next door home from HUD homes on 37th and High St. It needs a lot of work. The house will need to be gutted most likely. There will need to be demolition done on the back of the house as well as a possible extension. It will need a complete replacement of the bathroom and renovations in all other rooms. Lastly, it lacks some serious curb appeal and would need work on the outside.

I heard about bigger pockets from a friend in real estate. He suggested I ask on the forum to see if anyone has some great recommendations. I am new to this and would need someone who is trustworthy, knowledgeable, and efficient. Any thoughts?

Thanks so much,

Andrew

I don't have any suggestions, but I'm curious to hear the answers, so I'm bumping the post. Good contractors are very hard to find.

We are between projects right now and I have a great contractor I would love to keep busy. Please send me a private message and I would be happy to give you his name.

@Andrew Murphy That's really smart that you could take advantage of the good neighbor next door program. My buddy is a fire fighter who was looking in Denver for some thing that he could buy using the program but nothing really came up.