Seeking an investor friendly agent

5 Replies

I'm a local newbie investor in Tampa, FL and I'm looking for an investor friendly realtor. Can anyone provide me with any referrals?

Hey @Rodney Dixon  

Somehow, I did not get a chance to Welcome you to Bigger Pockets, so Welcome!

It may be helpful to discuss what you are looking for in a Real Estate Agent. I consider myself a friendly guy and would even buy you a coffee but I would not write hundreds of offers hoping that one sticks, drive for dollars for you or otherwise spin the proverbial wheels.

Writing a little something about you, your qualifications, your criteria and timetable might just help other people when they are making recommendations to you. Rather than having a bunch of people jump in and say; "I know Mr. X, he is the best.", and Mr. X only works in South Tampa when you want to be in Westchase for example. 

Best of luck to you. I know there are a half dozen agents that go to Tampa REIA which is in two weeks, you may want to try networking there.

Warmest regards,

Doug Merriott

I have an investor friendly real estate agent - Emmitt Walthall.  He knows the Tampa Bay area and is pretty easy going and a real estate investor as well.  [REMOVED].  Please tell him I referred you to him.  Good luck!

Thanks Doug and Lakeisha for both of your responses!