Rochester, NY

15 Replies

Hi all,

I'm an RIT grad, now living in greater NYC, and have a new real estate partner local to the Rochester area. I'll be flying up to Rochester in a couple of weeks, with the goal of looking at target neighborhoods for multi-families with strong cashflow. I'd love to connect with fellow investors or brokers in the area while I'm up. Hit me up if you'd like to meet!

Cheers,

Chris

@Chris Welch  Welcome.  You'll definitely want to connect with @Mark Updegraff  .  He works with lots of investors and knows the city really well.

@Chris Welch  how did your trip go?  

Rochester is on our radar.  It would be great to connect with people that know the city well.

@Mark Updegraff and @Larry T. I would like to connect with you if you don't mind.  We will be planning a trip in the coming weeks.  We have properties in Syracuse and are considering expanding to Rochester.

Thanks

Medium sharpline equity whiteChris Jackson, Sharpline Equity | 631‑629‑5557 | http://www.sharplineequity.com

I am also interested in investing in Rochester.  How well do the properties cash flow up there?

Most of the housing stock in the city is older and under perpetual need of repair. I put almost all proceeds back into improvements and enhancing equity, salability and rentability.

I have found that I am no longer able to rent dodgy apartments.

@Matt Handy By choice or government enforcement?

@Christian, generally speaking (for myself) the CAP rates are around 10% unless you get into college rentals and then you could have an ROI as high as 35% easily. Good Luck!

Hey guys, new to Rochester scene as well and wanted to say hey and meet some of the players. Would love to connect and help wherever I can.

Basically reinvesting large ecommerce profits and planning to go hard in Rochester buy and hold.