Property Manager in Phoenix, AZ

9 Replies

I am a newbie and venturing to purchase a investment property in the next 1-2 months. I am investing in Phoenix, Arizona due to I have a brother who is a RE agent there and I currently live overseas. I was wondering if anyone knows of any good property managers in the area? Any help or advice would be appreciated. Thanks.

@Price Paramore Welcome to the Phoenix, AZ real estate market! I happen to be a Property Manager and also know of other quality managers depending on the location of your investment in the Valley of the Sun.

It's a good idea to involve a property manager as you evaluate properties, a 2nd opinion with your brother regarding the rental side of the property. Sometimes a property manager brings in an element of thought that comes from a different perspective than a straight sales agent. Clearly, you have trust with your brother and that has great value, the extra look would just be a value-added bonus.

Thank you for your service to our great country!

Phoenix is big.  It takes about an hour to drive across it.  :)  Property managers tend to service specific parts of Phoenix.  So until you have a location, it's kind of hard to make a recommendation.

Also, I'd like to echo Warren's question:  What are you looking at in Phoenix?  Avg house price is around $300k.  Avg rent is about $0.80 a square foot.  There are always exceptions, but for the most part, cash flowing is tough around here.  Appreciation is pretty darn good though.