EXP Realty - Do you like it?

46 Replies

Personally, I really enjoy being with EXP Realty. As a Realtor, I enjoy the 80/20 split and $16,000 cap. As an investor, I enjoy not paying any commission to EXP on 3 transactions a year. If your network of exceptional people is small/weak then you could have a rough time at EXP. Isn't that the case anywhere in life though? We have a group of 37 people in our local community and the network is great. There are endless opportunities for open houses, coaching if needed, etc. 

Like in anything and everything, it is what you make it @Graham Andrew

I hope that helps, 

Mike Bargetto

Regarding the rapid growth, I am not sure what will happen in the future. I have been on campus a few times over the last 2 weeks and it seems like they are smoothing out daily operations. The broker's assistant recently shared with me that they have been hiring a lot of support staff to deal with the rapid growth. 

~MB

After 16 years with a traditional Broker, I've been with eXp since April and LOVE it!  I received 50 shares of stock after my 1st closing and purchased stock at a 20% discount with 5% of my commission... and then of course there's the Revenue share!  I received nothing from my former Broker for helping to grow the company...  My advice would be to get in now... it's doubled in agent count since I've joined...there's a reason it's growing so quickly!  Don't you wish you would've been part of Amazon when the stock was $15/share?  -like anything, just do your homework to ensure it'll be a good fit for you.  Good luck!  Marian

My sales have actually picked up since joining eXp...  My clients hire ME as most of my business come from past client referrals or my personal relationships with my sphere.  Although it's important to some, I find that most buyers/sellers don't really have much interest in Brand.