Portland feels a little dead..

8 Replies

Hey all! So I've been doing a lot of reading and a lot of listening for a few months now (primarily in wholesaling to begin with) and I'm to the point where I feel somewhat comfortable and confident to take action. One of my steps in taking action was to network with local investors in the Portland/Salem, OR area but I've been a little disappointed.. Obviously there's no shortage of money to be made and real estate is big in most cities like Portland but I've had a hard time finding groups and other other investors to meet and talk with. Of course its not that there's NO ONE around but it definitely feels limited. :/ Anyone in the area feel otherwise? Am i just looking in the wrong areas lol let me know, I'd love to connect with as many people as I can!

I feel the same way sometimes, but in fairness, I’ve not even begun to exhaust my resources locally yet. I still have a lot of BP folks to meet up with so we can network and share. It will happen brother. Keep it up!

wholesaling as taught by gurus is not legal in Oregon that's one issue.

but for meet ups  check out @Mike Nuss program  Rarebird.. lots of good investors attend this .

@Trevor Hall There are plenty of local investment groups. Rarebird is definitely one of them but you can look into the site Meetup.com. I have gone to quite a few meet ups with investors through that site. You can also look into NWREIA. There are a couple meetings a month through that group.