Real estate agent AND attempting investing in NC

7 Replies

Hi everyone, my name is Brielle and im a realtor in Raleigh, nc. Me along with a partner have put ourselves out there to get started with what we initially thought was just wholesaling including marketing via signs and direct mailers focused on pre foreclosures. We have received responses and have already gone on an appointment but now I'm a bit stuck. So far it seems as though the sellers dont owe anymore on taxes which had taken them out of pre foreclosure jail, but they are still unable to keep up with the home that is why they are ready to sell. My question is, proceeding forward, should these homes be listed via MLS or could I still work with an investor as a buyer? Or, does it not really matter? There just hasn't been a scenario like this on any of the podcast I've heard unique to NC or licensed agents. Thanks for all your help!!!!!!
@Brielle Ford I would say it depends on how fast the sellers want to unload the house or what condition the house is in. You can easily find a list of buyers/investors who might be interested. You can add me to that list.

@Brielle Ford Hi, I think it's up to the sellers. I guess just be careful because your licensed your expected to on some level to act as impartial. I would make sure they are OK with whichever approach and that they know the options. As others have said I'd like to be on that list as well. Thanks and Good luck!

@Brielle Ford The question is, who are you representing? Who is your client?

If you don't have any agency agreement with the seller, then you can just represent the buyer. You can also represent both in dual agency as long as both parties agree with that and you have disclosed your representations correctly in writing to all parties.