New investor getting to know the BP community

12 Replies

Hey! My name is Dametrius Clark and I am a recent college grad from Columbus Ohio. I recently moved to Cleveland and wanted to get better aquatinted with real estate investors. I have been listening to the BP podcast for a few months and really want to get started with a multi family property. Any advice?

Hi Dametrius, Welcome to Cleveland! I'm a realtor here in Cleveland as well as an investor. My advice would be to read, research, and continue listening to those podcasts as well as network! Its a nice start that you already have your license so you are able to access the MLS and take a look at the type of properties on the market right now. Are you planning to house hack a multifamily or invest/completely rent out and where are you looking?

Originally posted by @Dametrius Clark:

Hey! My name is Dametrius Clark and I am a recent college grad from Columbus Ohio. I recently moved to Cleveland and wanted to get better aquatinted with real estate investors. I have been listening to the BP podcast for a few months and really want to get started with a multi family property. Any advice?

Hello and welcome! Best of luck to you! 

Promotion
Apartments.com
List, Screen, Lease, Get Paid, Manage.
No Better Place to Lease Your Place
Owners rely on the #1 rental site to get the best results from their rental properties.
Get Started Now

@Suny Capezzuto I do not have my license yet I still have to pass the state exam. Right now I am staying in Lakewood which seems like a pretty nice area with younger people. What I want to do is house hack a duplex or triplex and I have friends who want to join in.

@Suny Capezzuto I do not have my license yet I still have to pass the state exam. Right now I am staying in Lakewood which seems like a pretty nice area with younger people. What I want to do is house hack a duplex or triplex and I have friends who want to join in.