Side Gigs in Real Estate - Phoenix Area

4 Replies

Hi!

My name is Evan and I'm 24 years old. I graduated from GCU in 2019 and got my real estate license right after. I've been working in new home construction doing internet sales and am closing on my first house in August 4th.

My brother will be living with me and paying rent, and I will also be finding another roommate as well to help pay my mortgage. Gotta love house hacking!

I have been listening to BP podcasts all the time and absolutely want to get into real estate investing as quickly as I can now that I have my primary residence!

I am looking to see if anybody knows of great side gigs in real estate that people can do after work or on their days off to 1. Make extra money and/or 2. To get experience in the real estate investing area.

I would also love to meet anybody in the area that is on here as well!

If anybody knows of something, that would help a ton. Thank you!

What is your degree in? What is your full-time occupation? If real estate sales is your full time gig, have you considered making it your part time gig so that real estate investing/sales/wholesaling/landlording can be your side hustle? 

It's just a thought because that's  how I work it. I am a full time flight paramedic. I own a consulting business on the side and also buy/manage rental units on the side. One reason I chose flight medicine is because it has lots of down time and I only have to "work" two days a week (24 hour shifts).

I'm up to 30 rental units now. I'm hoping to quit my "real job" in the next five to ten years. 

Just my two cents....