BP Analysis tool - question to anyone who may know

8 Replies

Hello... I am just beginning to play with this for the first time.

It is looking like the analyzer is calculating only 80% of whatever loan I put in to give me my monthly amount and total deal numbers, etc...

Does anyone know if this is correct?

Tried to do a screen shot but can't paste it in here.

I have loan set at 100K @ flat 10% interest only and the monthly mortgage amount comes out to be 833.33.  

I am assuming I need to put my loan amount in for an extra 17-20% above what the real amount is to compensate?  Or is there a way to change the default of this?

I am only a Plus member, but about to become Pro.  Will doing so give me features I cannot see currently to allow for this kind of play within changing things for each deal as necessary?

Any help or advice would be MOST APPRECIATED!  :-)

Thank you!

Dena Price

Go to bankrate.com and use the loan calculator there to see if it matches; if it matches, then you should look in the mirror for the problem ;)

How sweet of you!  Thanks for your advice.

I was going to leave this alone... but I feel it needs to be said...

I figured it out after I posted but could not delete the post. I am new to this site and saw the mistake I made. So sorry some of us may not be finance guru's but that is why we are here learning. I knew immediately what I did wrong.. Just a long day and alot of brain work today caused me to be a little rummy.... You embarrassed me and I just wanted you to know I believe in a public forum people should have some semblance of class and graciousness... but I guess we differ on that 

This post has been removed.

@ Liz....

Thank you and I could not agree more.  I was going to say nothing, like I said, but sometimes you just gotta put it back out there and this was one of those moments.  I have not wasted anytime on the rudeness, but I also am sicilian and speak my mind!  lol!