Recommendations for Mentorship/training

23 Replies

Hey everyone! I'm just starting out. I'm going to be doing some wholesaling. I've learned quite a bit on my own but it would be nice to have some coaching before I begin. I'm the type of person that will be ALL in when I start. It would be nice to have some applicable knowledge. I may just need to dive in and start but I thought I'd ask about people's opinions/experiences with mentorship or training? Did you just jump in or did you have a coach?

@Jasmine Russell I'm the same way! my coaches were books, podcasts, and real estate meetups. From there I jumped into house hacking and rehabbing my first property. This forced me to apply any knowledge I gained from my "coaches", and to learn anything new along the way. The sooner you start, the better. If you get cycled into the vicious cycle of analysis paralysis...who knows when you might start investing! 

Promotion
Vacasa
Vacation Rental Property Management
We do the work. You get the ROI.
We do it all for your vacation rental. All—marketing, pricing, guest requests, housekeeping & more.
Free income estimate
Originally posted by @Jasmine Russell :

@Grace Wang thank you so much! Great advice! I'm not sure I NEED a mentor but I definitely wouldn't turn one down!

Everyone needs a mentor.  A mentor is your talking, thinking, human resource.  Books and tapes are great, but you can't ask them questions, and they are of no help when a deal isn't a one size fits all.  I've been doing this for at least %$ years, and I still discuss things with almost all of my mentors...yes, that's mentor$...as in more than one.