Canadian Bigger Pockets Members?

99 Replies

Hello, looking to add some Canadian BP members or join to some groups. Im new to real estate and as useful as BP is Canada has different guidelines laws to follow. I won't be annoying and message you constantly I promise! Any help is appreciated, thank you!  

@Jacob Perez @Stuart Bartwicki  @Jordan Han @Brianne H. @Mazin El-Achkar

Ive read that there are some new regulations coming into Canada for 2018. These articles say that there will be a 20% decline in the amount banks will loan out to home owners. 

Also, being new I have a few questions I'm ignorant too. Since BP is mostly United States orientated, how do some of the guidelines BP suggests parallel to Canada? Such as--BRRRR are banks willing to refinance up to 70% of the ARV?

Any particular rules when it comes to getting a CMHC or FHA loan for a 5% down payment? From what I Understand in the U.S you can get Another FHA after a year of living in the residence. Is this the same as Canada?

Any one have any opinions on where we are in terms of a "housing peek" in our mother Country? 

Any thoughts or answers would be great!  

Originally posted by @Roman Stefaniw :

@Jacob Perez @Stuart Bartwicki  @Jordan Han @Brianne H. @Mazin El-Achkar

Ive read that there are some new regulations coming into Canada for 2018. These articles say that there will be a 20% decline in the amount banks will loan out to home owners. 

Also, being new I have a few questions I'm ignorant too. Since BP is mostly United States orientated, how do some of the guidelines BP suggests parallel to Canada? Such as--BRRRR are banks willing to refinance up to 70% of the ARV?

Any particular rules when it comes to getting a CMHC or FHA loan for a 5% down payment? From what I Understand in the U.S you can get Another FHA after a year of living in the residence. Is this the same as Canada?

Any one have any opinions on where we are in terms of a "housing peek" in our mother Country?