Found A Deal, What Do I Do Now

5 Replies

Hey guys I’m located in Brampton ON and I am a 19 year old new investor working to building my portfolio. So I have watched many YouTube vids, listened to multiple podcasts, took a real estate course and they all say in order to achieve goals, you must network with like minded individuals. So to make a long story short I have reached out to many people and ended up connecting with a real estate salesperson who was willing to show me an off market deal in St. Catharines, near Brock Uni.

Im still new to investing and I currently don’t have any money yet and still working on raising capital from private lenders. I used a deal analysis to run numbers (from the course I took) and it seems to look good.

I reached out to some of the other people that I have spoke to recently to see if they might know anyone. But not sure what else I could do.

My questions are:

1. What other options might I have to at least get started with real estate

2. Would this be something I can wholesale (and how would I do that)

Also I am unsure if I am missing something when I was analyzing the property.

Thanks!

@Izayah Cortez Estick-Pulido   congrats on the effort.  I'd be happy to have a look at your analysis and provide feedback. I no longer invest in Ontario, but I do have a history there and can let you know if you are missing anything in the analysis. 

Wholesaleing isn't really a thing in Canada, but you can find money partners if your deal is sound. 

Chris Baxter is your best resource for the analysis. 
if you need an investor after review then feel free to send to me and I may be able to help find an investor. 

@Izayah Cortez Estick-Pulido Great for you on getting this far. There are many ways you can get into RE. I would also suggest you spend some time learning on how to put together a package to present to partners. I would also suggest you find a RE lawyer and accountant and start understanding that side of the business too.