PropStream software

47 Replies

I googled it and see a large number of bad reviews, including the words "fraudulent" "ripoff" "difficult to use." I have no experience with it, just looking for something similar.

We have the prop stream and it isnt that helpful and not all properties are updated correctly. I checked a property that was a family members and it was sold over a year ago and it was still under their names like it was current. 

I've been a lurker on here for awhile and decided to create an account to respond to the OP. I'm not really sure why people are hating on the software, but saying "its pretty much useless" with no further comments or why it's useless seems a bit odd. I have been using Propstream for a little over a year and a half and feel it has helped me overall in finding foreclosures. The tool I use the most in the software is the analysis wizard. If you're looking for flips or rental properties, I feel this helps with figuring out rehab costs, rental income, etc. 

I am investing in California, so I can only really speak for that area, but I have referred a friend who invests in Nevada and he seems to like the software as well. 

I came across this post while researching propstream, it seems they have gone through some updates recently. Is anyone using this software that can post there experience with it thanks.  

I'm also looking for similar software.

The people who provide PropStream also seem to be hosting the install file for the current version of a program sold thru the Yancey ("Flipping Vegas") organization called Property Pro. I've not seen PropStream yet. So, not sure how they compare.

Does anyone have experience with both PropStream and Property Pro who would be willing to share their experiences?

Thanx much in advance!