paying for mentoring

3 Replies

Hey everyone... im new in the real estate relm so i have a question.. Im very eagor to begin investing as i want to replace my job with real estate investing full time. My goal is to do investing full time within a 12-18 months timeline..My question is, has anyone heard of Capitol Rehab Group?.. They offer what seems to be a really good deal. They say they will walk you through deals and bring in there resources to do the deals. Of course this comes at a price. Anyone ever worked with them or know someone who has?... Any feedback would be much appreciated....thanks

It is totally a legitimate decision to go with a paid mentor. I my self have spent a ton of money on coaching and seminars. 

However you  need to be away there are a LOT of overpriced and under skilled mentors and gurus out there. I never heard of them but I am skeptical. "we give you access to our resources" is a common come on for the scammer type gurus.  Check them out carefully. Many of these guys are great salespeople but poor coaches. 

thanks ned carey... Since u took the path im thinking of taking witch is paying for a mentor. In your experience what program or who was the best for u as far as mentoring. I really dont have alot of money at all. I am a husband and a father of five. So as u can see not very much expendable cash laying around, hince the reason for my love of a lucrative career as real estate. But i also know theres a lot to learn and many mistakes that can be made. In my position with a family the size of mine and my oldest three years away from college, my time is short and money is limited. I just want to make the best decisions as this is something i can see myself doing until i retire... thanks for the response.....really appreciate it!!!!

@Donovan Williams most of the stuff I paid for was subject specific. It wasn't until I was already successful that I had a paid coach. I couldn't recommend a specific mentor/coach for you.