• Investor
  • Seattle, WA
Votes |
Memphis Invest; Turn-Key Rentals

Brandon S.
  • Investor
  • Seattle, WA
Posted Nov 16 2017, 16:27

This is an open letter about my experience with Memphis Invest. I scoured the web for an in-depth review of Memphis Invest, or any other Turn-Key Rental company, but was never satisfied with the responses. It seems the only people that leave reviews are those that benefit in some way from the review or those that intend to cause damage to a company's reputation and have no other recourse than posting online. In any case, I wish someone would have written extensively on the turn-key process, interviewed several Turn-Key companies, and spent a hundred or so hours gathering due diligence...and then posted about it. So I'm doing it here.

Some context: I'm an attorney living in Seattle. The market here is not ideal for residential investors. Most deals close for 10-20% over asking, w/o inspection, w/o conditions. My primary residence was purchased after a run-off type auction, wherein multiple bidders were asked to make their highest offer after all offers were submitted. To purchase a starter house in this city (using conventional 25% down) is 200K or so, and it's nearly impossible to cash flow (unless, of course, you're a flipper w/ experience and want to manage the property yourself). As such, turn-key operations in other cities is very appealing to me. 

I just closed on my first deal with Memphis Invest last week. I hope to close three additional deals within the next 12 months.The process has been nothing short of outstanding. Sure, there are some pitfalls, but I've been impressed with their service. And, to boot, one day after closing they found me a tenant and executed a two-year lease at the exact rate that was quoted in the estimates. My experience with MI has been outstanding and I've recommended them to my colleagues and family.