User Stats

Votes
Karim Kane
Votes |
Real Estate Wholesaling in College

Karim Kane
Posted Jan 4 2023, 06:54

Hello BP community,

I'm currently a college student in Boston and would love to get started in REI. I've made a plan to save up money while in college to buy my first House Hack once I graduate. I still wanted to get started in REI while in college though so I've taken an interest in wholesaling. I was wondering if anybody has some tips for me on how to get started and wholesale my first property while in Boston as a student?

Thank you!

User Stats

Votes
Jason Rushin
  • 3343 Peachtree rd Atlanta ga 30326
Votes |
  • 3343 Peachtree rd Atlanta ga 30326
Replied Jan 4 2023, 07:10

Hello Karim, Hope all is well!!! Glad to see you starting your real estate journey and I might be able to give you a gem or two that will help.I'm Jason, a real estate investor Out of Atlanta. I currently wholesale and invest in Atlanta And Tulsa OK. If you are just getting started, I got a few tips that might help you out. If you looking to get that first deal, first start off with word of mouth. Let everyone know you are a real estate investor and you are looking to by properties.  As you do this, go to utube university.  Learn as much as you can in your spare time about wholesaling. Don't get caught up with tring to learn everything, it's about the basics. Then start taking action, wholesaling is a contact sport, the more contact the more deals. If you have a car, start by driving for dollars, if not, start cold calling. If you have any questions about this info, or need any help, let me know.

User Stats

Votes
Bryant Brislin
Pro Member
#2 Wholesaling Contributor
  • Wholesaler
  • Irvine, CA
Votes |
Pro Member
#2 Wholesaling Contributor
  • Wholesaler
  • Irvine, CA
Replied Jan 4 2023, 07:30