Marketing a Fix and Flip in a small town

7 Replies

What kind of tactics have experienced wholesalers used to attract cash buyers for fix and flips in a smaller country town? My buyers list is not quite where it needs to be yet in that area.

I am a beginner wholesaler in the Charlotte, North Carolina area. I have what I think is a good fix and flip deal, but it is in a small town forty-five minutes west of Charlotte. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

@Stephen Murray . What I would recommend is marketing the property to your Charlotte buyers still. There are plenty of investors and flippers that are willing to travel a certain distance. All you really can do is try bro. Just the other day, I receieved a email from a house flipper that pretty much told me flat out that we are willing to invest in properties up to a hour outside of their city. Give it a shot and market, market, and market some more bro! Good luck!

I had a similar situation in the past. What I did was put out bandit signs attached to a google voice # and created a pre-recorded message greeting giving quick simple info about the property such as ARV and property address and estimated repair cost and then at the very end of the greeting I basically said that if they want to see the inside of the property and actually have cash and are serious, then leave a message. This method will help to weed out some of the tire kickers up front. Another thing you could do is to pull a list from list source of all the properties recently purchased in the last 6 months that have 100% equity and corp owned. Then create and print out a flyer with good pics and info of the prop and mail it out to all of those investors immediately.

Craigslist is the obvious. Listing in on Zillow and Trulia may attract some attention, but make sure you specify the details to weed out the window shoppers.