Wholesale contracts

4 Replies

I'm sure this is a recurring question but I've searched through the forum and can't seem to find any specific answers. I'm new to wholesaling and I'm wondering what are all of the forms/contracts that you actually need to wholesale a property from start to finish. It seems like there is a lot of confusion on where to get the contracts, but I'm not even certain what all forms I even need, contract to purchase, assignment of contract, etc...? I found a Utah real estate purchase contract on the state's website but how do I specify that the contract is subject to me finding an investor and how do I reassign the contract? Is that a seperate form or can I write it right into the contract? I would appreciate any advice on this subject. Thanks

James,

Make sure to check out the "FilePlace" for downloadable forms, files, contracts, etc.

I'm sure someone else with more experience will chime in here. But for Utah I believe it will already have that included in the contract, and btw unless you are a licensed agent you don't have to use that contract you downloaded from the states website. You can even make your own contract. Really all you will need, is to make sure that you include a clause in your contract that's contingent upon finding a 3rd party assignee. You will also need an Assignment of Contract addendum.