What are some things I shouldn't say or share with the seller to turn him/her off of the deal?!?! I am a newbie

14 Replies

I AM NEWBIE!!!! I want to negotiate my first WHOLESALE deal but what are some things I shouldn't say or disclose to turn the seller off ?!?! I am desperately trying not to act or seem like I don't know what I am doing as this will be my first deal!

Thanks to all that respond!. God bless!!

Be honest with the seller and let the seller know you will be wholesaling the property.

Joe Gore

Thanks for the advice! I know not to disclose how much money I'm making on the deal but beyond that I didn't know what else I shouldn't say.

What's the least you'll take for it? - Offend them and they will give it to somebody else, anybody but you.

thanks Brant!!

I feel like I need the gift of gab to be very good at this! How do I ask them "what's the lowest they will take" but without specifically saying those words ?!?!? I guess it's like walking a tight rope ehh.