how to track driving for dollars

8 Replies

Hi BP,

Wondering if anyone has a good way to keep track of your driving for dollars houses? I've got addresses all over the place in my truck,, on business cards ,random paper, etc.. I need to tighten things up and need some advice on how you guys are doing it..

Thanks

Do you have a tablet? If so, take a google maps screenshot of the area you want to drive through and save it in an app like Evernote. You can take notes in the picture and attach other files (like pictures you take or phone numbers). It will also help you keep track of the areas you've driven through and make better use of your time.

Or you could just print off/buy a map and take notes on it.

I'm new at this, but this is what I've worked our so fat. If you have an iPhone, I just discovered that the Zillow app lets you locate "nearby" to you, allowing you to pull up the specific property you are standing in front of, even if it is off-market. This gives you instant great data (ignore that Zestimate, of course) like parcel number, tax info, link to County database, sale history, etc.

I can favorite a listing and write private notes. When I go home, I pull up my favorites list from the Zillow website and compile onto a Google Doc (so I can access on my phone).

I'd imagine it'd be even better on a tablet.

thanks for the help great advice @Jenny Y.  @Tom McLemore

Hey Chris! 

I had the same problem at first on how to organize my data. I was putting notes, sending myself text messages, emails. and thinking I would remember.