Wholesaling flow chart Please!

15 Replies

Hello all!

OK, so I'm new and I am reading and learning and marketing. Wash-rinse-repeat. I've even been involved in negotiations with FSBOs that have unfortunately fizzled.

For the seasoned wholesalers, my question is this...I get a seller to agree to my price and a small earnest money deposit(say $20), then what?

Can someone describe the mechanics in detail? Not how to get the deal, but what specific activities you need to do once you have the deal....contract to closing. Maybe as a newbie I'm over analyzing this, but much of what I see is 1. get under contract, 2. assign to end buyer and 3. get paid! But I know there are fine details between each of these tent poles that I just don't know and don't want to F up. :)

I wish there was a wholesaling flow chart!!!

Thanks in advance!

@Christopher Thomas  

Ive only closed on one deal so far so not seasoned but I'll share in case it helps. Go over contract with seller and hv them initial every point on left margain. Take contract to title and give them EMD ($25).

Negotiate with cash buyer to assume my interest in property for a fee (assignment contract). I faxed them purchase agreement so they could know terms.

Send Title all paperwork, I also used an addendum to delineate certain terms of agreement (Who pays closing, misc fee, etc).

Manage seller, buyer, and title to schedule closing date and times.

Any further questions just ask. Many here with TONS more success than I

Great question I pretty much am in the same boat at you @ Christopher Thomas .... I understanding getting the contract it's everything that follows is a scary pulling your hair out time. You don't want to miss anything.
Windie

Thanks Russell, that is basically what I'm looking for. Did you have an attorney draft an agreement/assignment form? I downloaded forms from here, so I assume they're good to use.