Business Cards for Wholesaling?

17 Replies

Hi. I hope this isn't a stupid question (in case there is, in fact, such thing), but what you recommend a wholesaler put on a business card (other than one's contact info, of course)? Does the usual "I buy houses" really apply to a form of real estate investing such as wholesaling, as you're NOT really buying the house? Basically, I'm just getting started with this, and am trying to figure out what wording to use. Any advice would be appreciated. Thanks!

You ARE a buyer though, you just happen to transfer your interest at closing. Saying anything different on your business cards such as "I Wholesale Houses" is just adding unnecessary confusion in my opinion. Plus, at some point you'll probably end up closing on properties yourself so keep the same message and you won't have to change up your business cards.

Agreed. And if you feel weird about it there's always the option of getting transactional funding for your deal and doing a double-close. Then you really are buying the property then selling it the same day.

Agreed. On my cards to sellers I keep it simple:

I BUY HOUSES FOR CASH

DIVORCE,UGLY,UNWANTED,UNNEEDED, ANY CONDITION

NAME:

PHONE#

EMAIL:

& on my cards to investors

I have more information explaining my business my contact info and my name. 

Okay, well then it's unanimous (so far, at least) -- even wholesalers are considered buyers of houses and should have business cards that reflect that. Cool. Thanks to all those who responded! 

Also, I recommend a non-glossy white-back card so whoever you are giving it to can write something on the back. People get a lot of business cards, so make it obvious what you do, and leave them a place to write on the back. This is especially important at networking events, but others write on there too..

Welcome to BP Jordan!