Purchasing a Cash Buyers List

10 Replies

Hello folks, and I wanted to get info about purchasing a Cash Buyers List. I'm a bit skeptical and here is the reason why. I read (don't remember where) that someone was looking to acquire buyers lists from anyone for payment of said information. I just thought it odd to be selling the info for one and then for 2 I don't want to end up buying a list non-active buyers and tire kickers.

If anyone can recommend a credible, proven site where I can get a good list to work with I'd really appreciate it.

Hey Jerald,

I'm a new investor myself in the Philadelphia area.

If I may, Give my advice.

I wouldn't purchase a buyer list for 2 reasons.

1. As you stated, I wouldn't be sure if the buyers listed are active or to say that they are even buyers. That's to risky and as a beginner, I don't have the time or money to waste. 

2. I would rather build rapport with my buyers. I want them to know who I am and for them to want my deals. After all I want them to be MY buyers. That's what BUILDING a buyers list is about about to me at the moment.

Keep in mind this is just my opinion.

Give me some feed back?

i would agree with @Erick Pough    

Market the **** out of your deal.  If it's a good deal you will find a buyer every time. It's all about the deal.  Don't waste money on buying a buyers list...you can try talking with other local wholesaleres and maybe you can work out a deal to buy or use their list. 

Steven

I agree with Erick.  

And my two cents is, if you have a deal and market it properly,  buyers will come. 

Definitely wouldn't buy a "cash buyer" list like @Erick Pough  and @Steven Velez  said.

You can have a realtor pull a list of recent cash sales if you really want a list otherwise if you have a good deal it will sell itself. 

Best of luck!

If the price is cheap enough I would buy all you can. Understanding the online world and people's psychology helps.