• Chicago, IL
Votes |
Newbies BEWARE!!

Shante Harris
  • Real Estate Investor
  • Chicago, IL
Posted Oct 13 2014, 12:30

A Bit Of Encouragement For Newbie Wholesalers

Hey guys. So, it has come to my attention that there are some folks out there who do not think that some newbies are performing their duties ethically. They believe that these newbies are hurting people in order to get deals and using this business venture as some sort of "get rick quick" scheme. While this may be true for some, this is not the case for others however we are all (being a newbie myself) being labeled as such.

This forum is not all peaches and cream. Yeah, you will have some folks that will help you, answer your questions, and connect with you as a colleague. But there is more to this site then meets the eye. As with any business, you have to develop a thick skin, to ward off any bad vibes or negativity that may come your way. I have another business out side of this one and it took me a long time realize that not everyone was my friend no matter how nice I was to them. Any industry where you are going at it alone will chew you up and spit you out like bad lunchmeat. That doesn't mean you should give up. If you are passionate about something, you have to keep going. Respect will be given because they will have no choice but to give it to you, when you prove that you are not just some "fly by night" business owner.