Wholesale without any money????

8 Replies

I'm a beginner wholesaler and I've heard that it costs little to no money to begin. Which I have mostly found out to be somewhat true. I have been looking up properties but what's been holding me back to actually getting them under contract is the fact that I don't have the funds to pay for an attorney to review the contact make sure that it's valid and contains all it clauses. My question is how do I get around this? Is there even a way? I need some help.

@Jawad Shakir :

You don't need to have an attorney to review the contract. I would recommend getting together with a local investor in your area and see if they will help you and mentor you. You can find YouTube videos to help you with the Florida purchase and sale agreement contract. You don't even have to have money to open escrow if you don't want too. I open escrow with $10 and I use Mead Law Firm in FWB. They are great. I do about 4-5 contracts a month with them. Jay you haven you number I'll help you with filling out a contract. 

That is very true I do have the contracts I was just under the impression that an attorney had to review before I will definitely look at the videos to see if my contracts reflect the ones on the video. Thank you for the help I would've reached out to you but I just didn't want to feel like a burden or anything. I have to realize people don't mind helping those who want to learn. 

Hey,my name is Cedric how did you start wholesaling?Im very new too,I have a little cash just not much knowledge if the business.

I don't know who has romanticized wholesaling. 

"Newbies can do it. No experience, no money. Just make a few calls and get rich."

It is hard work for experienced investors with some money, and a solid track record.

I recommend newbies concentrate on buying their first (small deal) house . Sell it or rent it. Make a profit. Learn from REIA, books, and the experience of buying and owning.